Applications are now being accepted for Round 2 of the Innovative Teacher Grants.  Deadline to apply is November 30, 2020.

Maximum grant amount is $2,500.

To Apply:

Congratulations to the following schools for being awarded a 2020-21 Innovative Teacher Grant during Round 1!!!

Lego's for Learning                                                                           Roberts Elementary School

Cha Ching...Building personal libraries at home!                              Pineview Elementary School

A Moment In Time                                                                            Conley Elementary School

Positive Behavior Recreation Room                                                  Springwood Elementary School

Exploring Nature Through Flipgrid                                                   Hartsfield Elementary School

Trailblazing Scientists Create!                                                           DeSoto Trail Elementary School

'Citizen Scientists Learning Gardens’                                                Gilchrist Elementary School

We Love to Read—Here, There, and Everywhere!                            DeSoto Trail Elementary School

Make College Work for Me                                                              James S. Rickards High School

New Stream Project                                                                         John G Riley Elementary School

3,2,1.....Blast Off With Rocketbooks                                                Springwood Elementary School

Making a Virtual Literacy Connection                                              Pineview Elementary School

Funding for Innovative Teacher Grants is provided by the local community as well as the School District Education Foundation Matching Grant Program which is administered by the CFEF.


2757 W. Pensacola Street

Tallahassee, FL 32304

(850) 487-7241

  • Facebook
  • Twitter